Home

The Secret Women, book by Sheila Williams

The Secret Women – Now available!

TOP SUMMER 2020 BEACH READ PICK — Time, Women’s World and Parade

The author of Dancing on the Edge of the Roof, now a Netflix film starring Alfre Woodard, returns with a riveting, emotionally rich, novel that explores the complex relationship between mothers and daughters in a fresh, vibrant way—a stunning page-turner for fans of Terry McMillan, Tayari Jones, and Kimberla Lawson Roby.

Elise Armstrong, Carmen Bradshaw, and DeeDee Davis meet in a yoga class. Though vastly different, these women discover they all have…

Read More  Read an Excerpt
Author Sheila Williams

Author Sheila Williams

Sheila Williams was born in Columbus, Ohio in a year that’s none of your business.

She is a reformed corporate borg (she drank the Kool-Aid but it made her sick), loves to read, listen to music (most kinds), travel and eat popcorn, preferably served dripping with butter. Sheila lives in northern Kentucky.

Sheila is the author of Dancing on the Edge of the Roof, On the Right Side of a Dream, The Shade of My Own Tree and Girls Most Likely. She is a contributor to an anthology entitled A Letter For My Mother, compiled and edited by her friend, writer Nina Foxx.

Follow Sheila on Facebook

Juanita, a Netflix Film

juanita netflix trailer

Juanita, a Netflix film, is based on Sheila Williams’ book Dancing on the Edge of the Roof

Learn more about Juanita

Fierce the Opera

Fierce the Opera

The Cincinnati Opera’s world premiere of “Fierce,” is postponed to the 2021 season.

Learn more about Fierce